Learn How To Back Up, Restore and Upload a New Template on Blogger

Views

Learn How To Back Up, Restore and Upload a New Template on Blogger


I will give you an idea to learn the 3 basic essential of the new blogger interface, The Back Up/Restore or Uploading a new template. These are one of the most basic methods you must know to have a full control to your data safety. Once you’ve learn how to do this – you will be more confident and at peace. On uploading a new blogger template there are some factors you need to know, first always think what verification codes, scripts you inserted on your existing blogger template that is very important to be restored. Second, on the new blogger interface all your existing gadgets will be restored and remains the same as it is. They may look mixed up on the different positions but you can always arranged them anywhere you like.

Backing Up An Existing Blogger Template
If you are not much knowledgeable on the structure of the blogger xml template it is advisable for you to back up your template, so in case that you made some mistakes and you really screwed it – you can always restore your data.

  • Blogger Dashboard
  • Template
  • Look at the right side and you will see the BACKUP/RESTORE button,
  • Click that,

View Screenshot Below

Blogger backing Up and restore

  • A pop up window will open that appears to be like thisBlogger backing Up and restore
  • Click the “Download Full Template” which will prompt you to save your xml file to a specific folder on your computer.

NOTE: When backing up your Blogger template, the file is saved in the format of  “template-1234567890.xml”. You can rename it later to avoid confusion.

How To Restore and Upload a New Blogger Template
Restoring your last saved xml data and uploading a new blogger template comes with a one process. You can simply do that by,
  • Following the step 1 (except the very last part)
  • Instead you should click the BROWSE or CHOOSE FILE option,
  • Locate your XML template and hit ok,

You will then see a success message when the process is all complete.

That’s it, you can now do this as often as needed. I hope that this tutorial helps you in some way.